Cherry Blossom Webcam

So you don’t live in DC, but you can still keep an eye on the lovely cherry blossoms with the National Park Service’s Cherry Blossom web cam.  I sent it to my sister in Pennsylvania, who has reported that she has enjoyed using it very much, thank you.   It’s almost as good as the real thing!

One response to “Cherry Blossom Webcam

  1. Attending the DC Cherry Blossum Festival is on my “Zillion things to do before I die” list. What is keeping me from making the short three hour trip you ask? I haven’t a clue. Since I did not make it there this year my sister was kind enough to forward me a link to the web cam. From my desk covered with post its and paperwork I watched with such enjoyment. It was like my secret window that only I had access to. Most importantly, from my sometimes dreary western pa office, it made me feel closer to my sister.

Leave a Reply

