They’re Blooming!

Last fall I planted a slew of tulip bulbs in our little urban backyard.  Actually, I planted them in two waves – one pre-Augie enjoying a good dig in the soft topsoil, and one pre-Augie digging them up a second and third time.  I would guess I planted over a hundred bulbs of various colors and types of tulips.  About a month ago, the survivors began to grow.  Now, I’m very proud of our little tulip garden that has begun to blossom.  It seems that the purple variety is the earliest blossoms and we also have a few tiger lillies and some little blue flowers.  Even Augie is careful to step around the blossoms.

img_6874

img_6875

img_6880

One response to “They’re Blooming!

  1. I love this blog…it reminds me of Eckert. Enjoying the moment, noticing nature and truly enjoying it. Keep the inspiration coming!

Leave a Reply

